Home
Facebook Twitter OCS TV Instagram
Deputy Superintendent of Schools

The Deputy Superintendent of Schools is responsible for the oversight of multiple departments and the system wide alignment of major initiatives in the district. The Deputy Superintendent of Schools' oversight includes: Instructional Services and Continuous Improvement, Research and Accountability, Human Resources and Student Services. 

The Deputy Superintendent of Schools' leadership of K-12 district priorities include: teaching and learning, curriculum, testing and accountability, leadership development, and principal supervision. In addition, the Deputy Superintendent of Schools interacts with all district departments to promote a culture of collaboration and alignment for the district's students and employees.

 

Deputy Superintendent of Schools

 

Dr. Beth Folger

 

(910) 455-2211 Ext. 20300

200 Broadhurst Road

Jacksonville, NC 28540

Beth.Folger@onslow.k12.nc.us

 

 

Deputy Superintendent of Schools

Ms. Gwyneth Trimis

 

(910) 455-2211 Ext. 20300

Gwyneth.Trimis@onslow.k12.nc.us

 

Executive Assistant to the Deputy Superintendent

 

Mrs. Edie Marshburn

(910) 455-2211 Ext. 20277

Edie.Marshburn@onslow.k12.nc.us

 Executive Assistant to the Deputy Superintendent

Dr. Mark Bulris

 

(910) 455-2211 Ext. 20201

Mark.Bulris@onslow.k12.nc.us

 Executive Director of Elementary Education

Mr. William Laine

 

(910) 455-2211 Ext. 20204

William.Laine@onslow.k12.nc.us
 Executive Director of Secondary Education
Dr. Barry Collins  

(910) 455-2211 Ext. 20401

Barry.Collins@onslow.k12.nc.us
 Associate Superintendent of Human Resources and Student Services
Mrs. Lisa Thompson  

(910) 455-2211 Ext. 20206

Lisa.Thompson@onslow.k12.nc.us
 Director of Accountability and Academic Improvement

 

 

 Deputy Superintendent’s Biography


Footer Address

Our website is in the process of being updated to ensure compliance with section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act. In the interim website accessibility concerns may be brought to the attention of Jeff Pittman, Chief Technology Officer.

The school system retains control over what links will be placed on system-related websites; however, the linked sites themselves are not under the control
of the school system, its agents or its employees. The school system is not responsible for the contents of any linked site, any link contained in a linked site,
or any changes or updates to such sites. The school system provides links as a convenience, and the inclusion of any link does not imply endorsment
of the site by the school system. The school system reserves the right to remove or restrict any links.