• Jacksonville Commons Middle School is located in the Commons Community, which is also home to a preschool, two elementary schools, and a high school. It is one of 36 learning sites and is a part of the Onslow County School System. Our students come from eight feeder schools which consist of Clyde Erwin, Carolina Forest Elementary, Hunters Creek Elementary, Jacksonville Commons Elementary, Northwoods Park Elementary, Parkwood Elementary, Stateside Elementary, and Summersill Elementary.

    Jacksonville Commons Middle School opened its doors in August 1997. It is a modern building that consists of 41 classrooms, a gym, an open media center, three CTE labs including a state-of-the-art STEM lab, three teacher workrooms, a life skills room, a nurse’s station, and a modern office area.  All of our classrooms are 21st Century classrooms, which include a teacher laptop, an LCD projector, a document camera and an interactive whiteboard. All students have a laptop provided through the district’s 1:1 initiative.