All about Ms. Domke



Degrees and Certifications:

Ms. Marti Domke


I am a 1989 graduate of UNC-Wilmington with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Health & Physical Education with K-12 teaching certification. Go Seahawks

My first teaching job was in 1990 at Camp Lejeune, NC.  I taught PE to grades K-5 at Berkeley Elementary School for 2 years before moving to Massachusetts. Once in Massachusetts, I worked as a health room assistant for East Longmeadow Public Schools and traveled to 3 different schools helping students who came to the nurse's office.  In January 1994 a health & PE position became available at St. Mary's Catholic School in Longmeadow and I taught there until my second son was born.  For the next 10 years, I had the privilege of being a stay-at-home mom.  During that time, I had another son and when he started kindergarten at Carolina Forest, I went back to work as a substitute teacher.  In the fall of 2005, a PE position at Northwoods Elementary became available and I taught there for six years (2005-2011).  During the summer of 2011, my family relocated to Raleigh, briefly, and returned to Jacksonville six months later.  The following fall (2012), I worked as an instructional assistant at Carolina Forest International Elementary. I loved the opportunity to work with the students in a smaller, more personal setting, but two years later, a PE2 position opened up at Dixon Elementary School and off I went to the Sneads Ferry area.  I enjoyed teaching at DES for seven years, but when the chance to teach closer to home came up, I jumped on it!  This is my third year here at BFES and I am so excited to be part of the Bell Fork Bulldog family!  I look forward to teaching the students about the importance of physical activity, making safe and healthy choices, working hard, and being kind through a variety of movement activities, exercises, and games. I am all about communication, so please feel free to email me,, if you have any questions or concerns.  Thank you and I look forward to working with your child(ren) this year.

I am originally from Alexandria, Virginia but have spent most of my life in Eastern North Carolina.  I am the mother of 3 sons (Matt 36, Ben 29, and Aaron 24).  And, I have four fur-babies: one cat (Mollie) and three dogs (Pudge, Lacey, and Lilly). 

I enjoy spending time at the beach, reading, walking, biking, baking, and gardening. I love going to concerts, musicals, sporting events, and outlet malls!  My favorite color is orange.  My favorite holiday season is Christmas.  I also love spending time with my friends, family, and pets!