• Please reference the calendar below to know when and where SCA meetings and events take place. 

    Swansboro High School's Student Council Association is comprised of students elected into officer positions by their peers in their grade level. Our SCA is responsible and involved with the following at our school: 

    • Homecoming Dance
    • United Way
    • Holiday Spirit Week
    • Relay for Life
    • Teacher Appreciation Week
    • Cares & Shares

    The 2019-2020 (Sophomore- Senior) SCA representatives are as follows:

    Student Body President: RJ Belk
    Student Body Vice President: AJ Carter
    Student Body Secretary: Emily Boyd
    Student Body Treasurer: Lindsay Bean
     
    Senior Class President: Rylee Sprabary
    Senior Class Vice-President: Erica Miller
    Senior Class Secretary: Alexa Finch
    Senior Class Treasurer: Danielle Chadwick
     
    Junior Class President: Kelly Opperman
    Junior Class Vice-President: Kimmie Ross
    Junior Class Secretary: Sierra Lehmann
    Junior Class Treasurer: Dakota Lehmann
     
    Sophomore Class President: Liv Byrne
    Sophomore Class Vice-President: Mason Dahms
    Sophomore Class Secretary: Tristen Alvis
    Sophomore Class Treasurer: Joel Taylor
     
    The 2019-2020 Advising Committee is as follows:
    • Elizabeth Hendrix
      • elizabeth.hendrix@onslow.k12.nc.us
    • Ashley Pearson
      • ashley.pearson@onslow.k12.nc.us
    • Calvin Craig
      • calvin.craig@onslow.k12.nc.us
    • James (Jim) Brown
      • james.brown@onslow.k12.nc.us
    • Sierra Davey
      • sierra.davey@onslow.k12.nc.us
    • Matthew Low
      • matthew.low@onslow.k12.nc.us
    • Mary Carlyle 
      • mary.carlyle@onslow.k12.nc.us

    Upcoming Events 

    • First Meeting for Current Officers: Thursday, August 29th at 2:35 PM in Room 411.  
    • Freshmen Elections: 
      • Interested Freshmen may pick up an application from Ms. Hendrix's room (411).
      • SCA freshmen applications are due to Ms. Hendrix's room (411) by Friday, September 13th.
      • After application approval, freshmen campaign members may advertise from Monday, September 16th-Wednesday, September 25th.  
      • Freshmen Elections will be held on Wednesday, September 25th, and winners will be announced the same day. 
      • All freshmen posters and advertisements must be taken down (regardless of loss or victory) by Friday, September 27th.  
      • Upperclassmen elections take place in the Spring.  
    • Homecoming Dance: Saturday, October 19th, 2019 @ SBHS: 8-11 PM 
    • Homecoming Spirit Week: Monday, October 21st- Friday, October 25th
    • Homecoming Game & Bonfire: Friday, October 25th