News from the Board -- December 2020

Posted by Jessica Coston on 1/4/2021 9:00:00 AM


In December 2020, four Onslow County Board of Education members, one returning and three newly elected, were sworn into office.  

On Dec. 15, the oath of office was administered to Mrs. Melissa Oakley, Mr. Ken Reddic and Mr. Eric Whitfield. Mr. Joseph Speranza took his oath of office at a separate ceremony on Dec. 29.  

Due to COVID-19-related health concerns of one of our BOE members, the business portion of the December meeting was cancelled, with all business, including the selection of a Board chair and vice-chair, postponed until January 5.  


By Month